Kiwi Kids News – Week 3

Hello, everyone!
Below are the summaries of two Kiwi Kids articles I read for week 3’s homework.
I hope you enjoy :))

━━━━━━━━━━

Article oneWorm with hundreds of bottoms found.
I think that what the article is about is made very clear in the title. It talks about how a new species of worms with hundreds of bottoms have been discovered.

It mentions that, quote on quote, “The ‘bottoms’ of this worm can detach from the worm’s body and swim away all by themselves.” I thought that that was very cool and a little bit disturbing in a way.

This new species of worms are known to live in sea sponges and have been named by scientists Ramisyllis kingghidorahi, after Godzilla’s multi-headed enemy who is King Ghidorah.

I think that this new species of worms is very fascinating and definitely something new but odd!

Article twoWalsh lady creates Harry Potter world record.
To be honest, I mainly just clicked on this article because it mentioned Harry Potter.

Anyway, this article talks about a Welsh woman earning a Guinness World Record for the largest Harry Potter collection. She has collected 5,284 pieces of Harry Potter memorabilia!

Her collection includes toys, key chains, special edition books, illustrations, prop replicas, Lego sets, and a lot more.

I think that this record is definitely very very cool and it’s so amazing how somebody can collect that much Harry Potter merchandise and such! Honestly, I don’t blame her for having so many Harry Potter things.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *